At the Helm
Brand UltraTech is led by a dynamic leadership team which consists of individuals who have played a defining role in the growth of the cement industry in India. Some have been a part of the industry since its initial days. Their vast experience has given them unique insights into the customer’s needs. These insights fuel the leadership team’s strategic direction and have enabled UltraTech Cement to become India’s leading manufacturer of cement and amongst the top cement producers globally.

Board of Directors

Mr. Kumar M. Birla

Mr. Kumar Mangalam Birla

Aditya Birla Group

Mr. Kumar Mangalam Birla is the Chairman of the US$40 billion multinational Aditya Birla Group. Mr. Birla took over as Chairman of the Group in 1995, at the age of 28, after the untimely demise of his father. As Chairman, Mr. Birla has taken the Aditya Birla Group to an altogether higher growth trajectory. In the 17 years that he has been at the helm of the Group, he has accelerated growth, built a meritocracy and enhanced stakeholder value....

  • Mrs. Rajashree Birla
  • Mr. Arun Adhikari
  • Mr. R. C. Bhargava
  • Mr. G. M. Dave
  • Mr. Rajiv Dube
  • Mr. Adesh Gupta
  • Mr. S. B. Mathur
  • Mr. S. Rajgopal
  • Mr. D. D. Rathi

Executive Team

Mr. O. P. Puranmalka

Mr. O. P. Puranmalka

Managing Director, UltraTech Cement Limited.

Mr. O. P. Puranmalka is the Managing Director of UltraTech Cement Limited and leads the Aditya Birla Group’s cement business. He provides strategic direction to the business and oversees the setting up of new plants, and exploring global opportunities for mergers and acquisitions. Mr. Puranmalka’s entrepreneurial abilities and deep knowledge of the cement business have guided UltraTech’s foray into areas such as ready mix concrete...

  • Mr. R. K. Shah
    Chief Manufacturing Officer
  • Mr. Vivek Agrawal
    Chief Marketing Officer
  • Mr. Sanjay Mathur
    CEO, Star Cement Co. LLC
  • Mr. K. C. Birla
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Mr. Gautam Chainani
    Chief People Officer
  • Mr. Rahul Mohnot
    Senior President, Birla White
  • Mr. Prabir Ray
    Executive President,
    RMC, BPD & Key Accounts
  • Mr. S. K. Chatterjee
    Company Secretary